First Impression: Comet Lucifer

It seems that this show has getting a lot of negative feedbacks based on the first episode. Truthfully, the episode to introduce us to the series is typical and very uncreative. I’ve known all these scenes all too well in other shows—the only difference (but not really, if you get what I mean) is the AU setting. Their world seems pretty advanced when it comes to technology especially with the incorporation of hoverboards and robots. I, for one, wasn’t impressed by the stale introduction, but it is just the first episode so far. However, I did enjoy the small battle between the robots. Its CG and SFX wasn’t that bad, in my opinion. I thought the set designs were neat, but the character designs and animation was mediocre. I particularly liked the animation and songs on the opening and ending theme performances. It seems there are four-five main characters we’re bound to see each episode, and I think their seiyuu did fit their roles.

Honestly, there’s not much to say since the only thing we know of is that there’s a mysterious girl that will bring forth adventure to the protagonist. I’ve read from others that it isn’t “mecha enough,” but shrugs, I’m not too particular with that. After all, we will see on the next episodes to come how the story progresses. I’ll probably do a quick mid-season reviews for the shows I’m watching right now.

A quick side note also is that I’ve minimized the frequency of my reviews to twice a week to keep my blog busy as I will be gone for the month of November. Each posts from First Impression: Gakusen Toshi Asterisk and onwards were scheduled posts done in advance.

Art/Animation: 2.5/5
Story: 2/5
Sound/VA cast: 3/5
Enjoyment: 2/5
Overall: 2.38/5

Note: This post was written on October 7, 2015.

Leave a Reply

