Fall ’16: To-Watch List

I swear this blog is still alive!

I apologize for being MIA for a season and a half. I honestly tried to keep up, but it just wasn’t happening. The only show I ended up finishing from my spring to-watch list was flying witch. It was definitely a favorite for me that season. I did drop Kuromukuro even after investing six weeks of my time I wasn’t convinced that show was for me. Out of my list, I do fully intend to finish Joker Game sooner or later; the rest, I’m still a bit dubious (in other words, most likely not).

For the summer line-up, I tried to watch a bunch of pilot episodes, and sure enough, I narrowed 10 shows to a merely three—namely, 91Days, handa-kun, and Mob Psycho 100. That’s a good enough number, I think. I also haven’t finished them (oops), but I will soon!

As for this season, I challenge myself to actually finish what I’ve started. I do believe that’s mostly going to happen for one of my all-time favorites series, Natsume Yuujinchou.

Anticipation Rate: 5/5

Anticipation Rate: 3/5

  • Hibike! Euphonium 2 – You can’t deny the drama and the realness of this series. I’d like to see what they have in store for us this sequel.

Anticipation Rate: 2/5

  • Occultic;Nine – An eye-catching plot! I love me some mystery shows to watch.

Anticipation Rate: 1/5

  • Nanbaka – Colorful poster already made me raise a brow. This looks like it’s going to be a fun ride for the viewers!

 

So, what would you be watching this season?

Leave a Reply

